Weekly Summary – 26.8.13 – 1.9.13

by Beauchamp Art

After organising the Disintegration photos, I intend to transfer my works from the end of last term to a new Flickr account, to have one for photography, and one for other artworks [drawings, paintings, performance documentation, etc] given the hindrance of the current host site’s mature content filter.

Whilst reading more of Noise Water Meat, detailing John Cage’s encounters with silence and so forth, I decided to reflect on my Radio Silence piece from last term in a more informed, academic format.

I also made a sound piece in which I made a piece of music play itself with its own [midi] score converted into RAW data, sampled and looped.


Perpetually Menacing Disintegration [I] - II

Perpetually Menacing Disintegration [I] – II

Perpetually Menacing Disintegration [II] - VI

Perpetually Menacing Disintegration [II] – VI

Perpetually Menacing Disintegration [III] - II

Perpetually Menacing Disintegration [III] – II

Macro photographs of the rusted surface of the ‘…’ piece, depicting a skull resting on an open book (a mirrored homage to Caravaggio’s ‘St Jerome Writing’ painting), on a [approximately] 50x50cm sheet of 1mm thick steel, previously part of the ‘Food For a Week’ plasma cut drawing.

Observers
Observers [Study from A Better Place]

