Weekly Summary – 30.9.13 – 5.10.13

by Beauchamp Art

As I have been helping out as a PAL with the first years: showing them around, engaging them in conversation, and helping them out however best I can; along with helping out at the Societies Fair for the Outdoor Drawing and the Music society, and by night assisting with the Open Mic on Tuesday, and the Circus Night on Wednesday, contacting my summer-time absent peers: the productivity of my days in the way of making work has again been hindered. Despite only sketching, reading, and discussing, I believe this week has been very useful for re-engaging with the course and its peoples.

I also began on my Statement of Intent, and reorganising my folders.

Four Figures at a Table

Four Figures at a Table

Four people busy with various things at the dinner table; assembling bunting, drawing, sewing, etc, on the first Night of Fresher’s Week.
Caitlin and Will

Caitlin and Will

Drawing of Caitlin and Will, in pencil, fine-liner, and biro, on A4 paper.

Dozy Facing Away

Dozy Facing Away
Dozy talking to the people at the table.

Going Somewhere, Never Anywhere

Going Somewhere, Never Anywhere

A4 written piece/drawing commenting on the paradoxical nature in the banality of transgression and the pervasiveness of non-places in a mentally nomadic landscape in which one can never settle but is forced to be constantly in motion, always engaging with the new, forgoing the old, giving one’s life a psychological placelessness, and an unending narrative.

