Weekly Summary – 24.3.14 – 30.3.14

by Beauchamp Art

Dematerial Private View - 27

Dematerial Private View – 27

Dematerial Private View

Exponential Exhibiting

The Dematerial Private view went very well; the large, positive audience responded well to the work. I thoroughly documented the works and the audience. The invigilation went smoothly.
Victoria and I discussed my essay in my tutorial. The screen-theme of my previous essay along with: Ownership, Posthumanism and Phenomenology, along with previous and recommended research may form the basis of my next text.
With the final Mark Waller workshops and pop-up exhibition, we manage to present an interesting selection of experimental video/projection works for the short project. The projector experiments as part of BA6 fit in with the presentation focus of the unit.
As my proposal has been accepted for Firstsite, I now need to start work on my piece, once I have resolved current works.

 

 

Mark Waller Exhibition - 04

Mark Waller Exhibition – 04

Mark Waller Exhibition

Work by Benjamin S. Beauchamp.
Documentation of the pop-up exhibition with Mark Waller.

 

Drawing Workshop Exhibition - 03

 

Drawing Workshop Exhibition – 03

Drawing Workshop Exhibition

Documentation of some of my pieces from the Drawing Workshops displayed as part of the collective exhibition.

Disintermediation [Projections - Lego] [Stills]

Disintermediation [Projections – Lego] [Stills]

