Weekly Summary – 14.4.14 – 20.4.14

by Beauchamp Art

Unreliable Eye [WIP]

For the most part of this week I spent working on more notes and annotations in the library, along side reading Bolter and Grusin’s Remediation, which is proving to be a most fruitful text. I have made headway on selective writings, though I have had to oranganise my piece for the (Non)Sense exhibit at the Stew, though have yet to start my Firstsite piece, or make a formal attempt at an essay. I need to show my research more explicitly, as mentioning odd titles in annotations does not seem like enough.
I could do to make some more work, though due to the uni facilities being unavailable I have been unable to produce anything of particular substance.

 

Internal Warning [WIP]

 

Waste Electronics Assemblage [WIP]

 

Desolation of Jamie

Desolation (of Jamie)

Edited photograph of my peers to resemble promotional materials for the film: ‘The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug‘, with a superimposed dragon, light adjustments, and titles to create the authentic atmosphere of a fantasy, embedded in a virtual reality.

