Weekly Summary – 9.6.14 – 15.6.14

by Beauchamp Art

Colchester - 4K Youtube Compression - 01

Colchester – 4K Youtube Compression – 01

Unfortunately this week has been very unproductive, as I have damaged my middle and index fingers considerably so have had to attend to that medical matter (after cutting my left middle finger last week), which is preventing me from working. Media as extensions of man only can be accessed if the body itself is functioning.

The (PAL) Careers talk by Richard Peat was useful, though I could not take notes. Though I’ve finished reading 2 more books.

However, particularly useful venture was to the Wysing Arts Centre, for Futurecamp: How We Act Now: Psychology and Behaviour in the Digital Age, a series of lectures, discussions, video screenings and performances that relates directly to my research and practice, which was especially useful, and offered an opportunity to gather some first-hand research, though I still struggled to write fast enough at points.

 


Mute [Finger Injury]

Colchester [4K] [Still] - 04

Colchester [4K] [Still] – 04

 

 

Colchester - Frame Difference Rephotographs - 02

Colchester – Frame Difference Rephotographs – 02

