Weekly Summary – 7.7.14 – 13.7.14

by Beauchamp Art

https://38.media.tumblr.com/bf7142ee4997b289ed546ea191ffab3d/tumblr_n92iiwinUI1qm0idto6_1280.jpg

This week I have been reading a number of art-ticles, including Digital Handwork in Rhizome, and looking at Mark Wilsher’s Lost & Found in Art Monthly, as well as more of Manovich’s Software Takes Command, and am also planning on reading the introduction of A Thousand Plateaus whilst home next week along side Jessica Helfand’s Screen and anything else I can find online.

I have also been working outlining future practical projects through further discussions with my peers and personal reflection on the matters of concern. Though I have been engaging with minor photographic exploits, I must further my post-media considerations.

 

