Weekly Summary: 20.7.15 – 26.7.15

by Beauchamp Art

I have begun looking to Cambridge more when applying for jobs as it has a number of institutions that would be good places of employment, given its various educational institutions, galleries, and so forth. Although this means commuting, I am content to do so.

Additionally, I have gone about reading more political articles and similar online materials recently, though the waves of news clash together in a tidal surge, making the distinction between one ‘story’ and the next a decent into mælström.

Having downloaded Mudbox, I made an attempt to use its 3D sculpting tools, with some success. However, transferring my approach from Z-Brush and Sculptris is not totally straight forward, given the different key commands and such. Nevertheless, hopefully I will be able to make use of it at some point.

