Weekly Summary: 17.10.16 23.10.16

by Beauchamp Art

Ben - 10

I tried rendering the Ben sculpture again, with some moderate success, using more complex lighting and attention to the material properties, as well as experimenting with the depth function of Zbrush in conjunction with Phototoshop. The result was reasonable, but I may attempt another render next week, going back to basics. Moreover, I made a quick sculpture of an old man, which was then adapted to resemble Cohen the Barbarian from the Terry Pratchett Discworld novels, though I have not finalised a render, the model is essentially complete.

Cohen [WIP]

Furthermore, I have also been making some headway with a variety of digital paintings, and continued the gate design for the dome-encased fortifications. I also scanned various sketches and began work on a range of scenes.

 

 

