Weekly Summary – 30.1.17 – 5.2.17

by Beauchamp Art

Winston Loved Big Brother - 27

Somewhat surprisingly, this has been a reasonably productive week. Along various bits of writing (of mixed quality and sincerity), I started and finished a bust of John Hurt, as Winston in 1984, though the likeness is questionable, its not too shabby for a quick week’s work. I also started a series of illustrations depicting familiar figures, referred to as Camarades, which have occasionally been accompanied by lyrics from Jacques Brel, a Belgium singer-songwriter with whom I had not been acquainted until recently. I did sort out some older photos too, such as the Pinstriped selfies – with a quick bit of photomanipulation thrown in for good measure – along with editing the pictures from when it snowed a few weeks previously. My sketchbook is also becoming rapidly filled.

 

 

 

L’ombre

The Pilgrim

First and Only Snowfall - 03

 

